Pattern Review: Elizabeth Lee Designs Nursing Classic 307

Pattern Description: This is a nursipannetopng top designed where you lift the overlay to nurse. The underlay is a center piece with large holes at the arm allowing for nursing access. IMHO, this is the best design for nursing access on this sort of top, much better than slashes over the breasts.

Pattern Sizing: Accurate.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Very easy.
What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
This pattern is very easy to sew, and because you can use the overlays from NC 107 and 207 as well as 307, you have lots of options.

Fabric Used: Purple panne. This was the second garment that I attempted out of panne. I’d been unsuccessful making a NC205 out of panne, but after asking for help from various online sources, I was able to succeed with this top.

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made:
I know I lengthened the overlay by 2 inches so that it would reach my waistband, and I lengthened the underlay by 2 inches so it would stay tucked in, but I can’t remember if I altered the nursing access holes. Usually, I have to lower and lengthen them.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Absolutely.

Conclusion This is a nicely designed top.

Leave a Reply

