Pattern Review: New Look 6063 OOP

Pattern: New Look 6063

Pattern Description:
New Look 6063 OOPClose fitting knit dress. All shaping and fitting occur in side and centerback seams. So it is essential to use a stretchy knit.

Pattern Sizing: Sizes 8-18 are included in one package.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Almost exactly.

Were the instructions easy to follow?
The instructions were easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the paNew Look 6063 OOPttern?
I dislike the facings (fusible tricot interfacing used). However when I pulled the dress out of the closet to look at before doing this review, the facings weren’t as awful as I remember. If/when I do this dress again, I’ll replace the facings with a rolled edge in wooly nylon.

I love the fit of this dress. If you are a curvy lady, this dress will flatter you.

Without the facings, there are only 2 pattern pieces. It’s a very quick sew.

Fabric Used: 100% polyester slinky knit. This is a pattern for stretchy knits only.

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I didn’t make any. I recommend eliminating the facings.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes & yes. It’s a really nice, casual dress. I’d like to make one in a fabric more suited to the hot, hot summers here.

Conclusion
I like this pattern alot. I wish I had more time to sew. I’d whip out several of these.

Leave a Reply

