No Time To Sew – Palazzo Pants

Pattern Description: outfit
Full pull on pants from No Time To Sew

Pattern Sizing:
This is the whole reason for this review. The pattern comes in sizes Small, Medium, and Large. When I made the pants, I fell in the large size range. Post baby #2, my hips are 49 inches. This morning, I decided to try on these pants. They look good, so I wanted sewers with hips up to 49″ to know that they would be successful with these pants.

They also made nice maternity pants when I was between fitting in my clothes and fitting in maternity clothes.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
I fill up the pants, so I’m not going to look like the size small model, but I think the size large model looks like me in the pants. The picture on the pattern envelope is dorky, and you can’t really see the pants.

Were the instructions easy to follow?
Yes.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
DISLIKE: I didn’t know anything about fitting when I made my first pair, and the crotch hung 1/2 way to my knees. I admit to a short crotch, but it’s not that short.

LIKE: The come out very flattering on my full figure.

Fabric Used:
I used polyester chiffons for the 2 pair I made. I’m still fitting the crotch and leg length, so I haven’t wanted to cut into any of my better fabrics.

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made:
Shorten te crotch length and lengthen the legs.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes & yes.

Conclusion
These are great pants for work, dressy and comfortable.

Leave a Reply

