Pants from k.p. kids & co (Little Sprouts’ Wardrobe)

Pattern Description: kpkids
Very cute toddler clothing. I made the pants.

Pattern Sizing:
Labeled as 6 months – 4T, but they don’t give measurements. They do say in the patterns that the sizing is one size larger than rtw. I made the 12 months size, and it fits my size 18 mo to size 2T son very well. They never fit my daughter who is very, very thin.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes. I left off the cuffs and used 2 fabrics for the side shown. The pants are reversible.

Were the instructions easy to follow?
I made these 3 years ago, so I don’t recall details except:
1. It was easy to do the back pockets, and I had not placed patch pockets on any sort of garment.

2. I did something wrong when making the pants. They are supposed to be revesible without snaps. Mine aren’t. That is, I made mine (accidentally) to be reversible using snaps on the legs for diaper access. So the inner leg seam was finished before sewing the legs together. My hunch is that I misread the instructions. I’m dyslexic, and I was a beginner clothing sewer at the time.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
LIKE: The clothing comes out so very cute.

DISLIKE: There isn’t anything that I dislike about this pattern. I haven’t made the pants again, but I love the vest and have made it many times.

Fabric Used:
Cotton broadcloth scraps left over from making nursing tops.

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made:
Well, the happy accident of the snaps for the inner thighs was a design change.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
I might make them again. They didn’t fit my daughter, but they fit my son.

I do recommend it because the clothing comes out so cute, and like I said above, I absolutely love the vest pattern.

Conclusion
Fun, cute clothing for babies and toddlers.

Leave a Reply

