Tuesday Togetherness

Robert went fishing, so I had the kids for both morning and evening duty. Pulguito was up between 2 am and 5 am. Chunguita woke up around 4 am. Fortunately, Chunguita is able to go back to bed and wait for me to get Pulguito back to sleep. Sometimes she even goes to sleep on her own. Alas, not this time. But I was able to fall back asleep until almost 8 when Pulguito woke up again. I didn’t get to work until almost 10 am. Ah, well, such is the life of a parent.

IMG_1207_edited
Pulguito & DH at Fitzgerald Marine Reserve, October 3, 2004

I picked the kids up at 5:30, and we headed off to Coco’s for dinner. Sometimes when I go to Coco’s, I’m just thrilled because it’s fast and it’s cheap. Last night, it was slow. Part of the problem is that Pulguito is a slow eater, but part of the problem was slow service. They both had pizza and ice cream sundaes. I think Pulguito ate 2 bites of everything, so it’s a good thing it was kids eat free night.

My cute kids
September, 2004

Leave a Reply

