No More Biting

In the gardenAnd we all give a big sigh of relief.

I’m pretty sure the biting was related to the cold. Maybe he had a headache or was just so uncomfortable for those 2 days, that he just couldn’t help himsef. Now that he’s over the cold, the biting seems to be gone.

Did you know that Chunguita loves fish?

IMG_1183_editedIMG_1185_edited

And I had an epiphany. I found my higher power. That is an Overeater’s Anonymous tool to help us keep from compulsively overeating. That’s really big because OA wasn’t helping me because I just couldn’t reconcile the higher power. I don’t believe in any sort of god, not really. I like some of the ideas, and it would be nice to believe that there was a conciousness behind what happens, but I don’t believe that there is. And that kept getting in my way when I tried to define a higher power.

I also learned that I have dissociative episodes. I always thought that I was just not paying attention well enough. Not at all; it’s a syptom of the eating disorder. I don’t know if you can appreciate how GOOD this made me feel. I’ve always blamed myself for not concentrating, and while there are things that I could do to prevent the episodes, they don’t have anything to do with my ability to concentrate.

The therapist thinks the whole food approach (no processed wheat šŸ˜¦ or processed sugar šŸ˜¦ ) will make a huge difference. I’m trying, but it was a lot easier to give up caffiene.

Leave a Reply

